Auto Draft

Прочетете ни | Чуйте ни | Гледайте ни | Присъедините Събития на живо | Изключете рекламите | Живея |

Кликнете върху вашия език, за да преведете тази статия:

Afrikaans Afrikaans Albanian Albanian Amharic Amharic Arabic Arabic Armenian Armenian Azerbaijani Azerbaijani Basque Basque Belarusian Belarusian Bengali Bengali Bosnian Bosnian Bulgarian Bulgarian Catalan Catalan Cebuano Cebuano Chichewa Chichewa Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Simplified) Chinese (Traditional) Chinese (Traditional) Corsican Corsican Croatian Croatian Czech Czech Danish Danish Dutch Dutch English English Esperanto Esperanto Estonian Estonian Filipino Filipino Finnish Finnish French French Frisian Frisian Galician Galician Georgian Georgian German German Greek Greek Gujarati Gujarati Haitian Creole Haitian Creole Hausa Hausa Hawaiian Hawaiian Hebrew Hebrew Hindi Hindi Hmong Hmong Hungarian Hungarian Icelandic Icelandic Igbo Igbo Indonesian Indonesian Irish Irish Italian Italian Japanese Japanese Javanese Javanese Kannada Kannada Kazakh Kazakh Khmer Khmer Korean Korean Kurdish (Kurmanji) Kurdish (Kurmanji) Kyrgyz Kyrgyz Lao Lao Latin Latin Latvian Latvian Lithuanian Lithuanian Luxembourgish Luxembourgish Macedonian Macedonian Malagasy Malagasy Malay Malay Malayalam Malayalam Maltese Maltese Maori Maori Marathi Marathi Mongolian Mongolian Myanmar (Burmese) Myanmar (Burmese) Nepali Nepali Norwegian Norwegian Pashto Pashto Persian Persian Polish Polish Portuguese Portuguese Punjabi Punjabi Romanian Romanian Russian Russian Samoan Samoan Scottish Gaelic Scottish Gaelic Serbian Serbian Sesotho Sesotho Shona Shona Sindhi Sindhi Sinhala Sinhala Slovak Slovak Slovenian Slovenian Somali Somali Spanish Spanish Sudanese Sudanese Swahili Swahili Swedish Swedish Tajik Tajik Tamil Tamil Telugu Telugu Thai Thai Turkish Turkish Ukrainian Ukrainian Urdu Urdu Uzbek Uzbek Vietnamese Vietnamese Welsh Welsh Xhosa Xhosa Yiddish Yiddish Yoruba Yoruba Zulu Zulu

WTTC обявява съдии за наградите за туризъм за утре 2013 г.

wttc туризъмзаутре2013
wttc туризъмзаутре2013
Написано от редактор

The World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) announced the judges for its prestigious 2013 Tourism for Tomorrow Awards.

The World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC) announced the judges for its prestigious 2013 Tourism for Tomorrow Awards. These 12 independent experts on sustainable tourism will select 3 finalists for each of the 4 Award categories: Destination Stewardship Award, Community Benefit Award, Conservation Award, and the Global Tourism Business Award.

The awards are among the most coveted in the travel and tourism industry, each year recognizing the most innovative businesses and destinations in sustainable tourism best practices. The selection of finalists and winners includes a rigorous 3-step judging process culminating in an on-site expert field evaluation of all finalists to document best practices in action. These are the only global sustainable tourism awards to conduct a thorough field evaluation of all finalists.

Led by Costas Christ, one of the world’s top sustainable tourism experts, who also serves as Chairman of Judges, the judging panel will select a shortlist of 12 finalists by January 21, 2013, following which the second stage of the process, the on-site field evaluation of each finalist, will begin.

12-те съдии в Комисията за подбор на финалистите за 2013 г. са:

-Clara Ines Sanchez Arciniegas, Vice Minister for Sustainable Tourism Development, Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Tourism, Colombia

-Gail Henry, Sustainable Tourism Product Specialist, Caribbean Tourism Organization, Barbados

-Dr. Graham Miller, Head of School of Hospitality and Tourism Management, University of Surrey, UK

-Jalsa Urubshurow, CEO, Nomadic Expeditions and Three Camel Lodge, Mongolia

-Judy Kepher-Gona, Executive Director, Base Camp Foundation, Kenya

-Karma Tshering, Chief of Nature Recreation and Ecotourism, Department of Forests and Park Services, Bhutan

-Mahen Sanghrajka, CEO and Founder, Big Five Tours & Expeditions, USA/Kenya

-Mandip Singh Soin FRGS, Founder & Managing Director, Ibex Expeditions (PVT) Ltd., India

-Marilu Hernandez, President, Fundacion Haciendas del Mundo Maya, Mexico

-Pegi Vail, Professor and Sustainable Tourism Documentary Film Maker, Colombia University, USA

-Tony Charters, Principal, Tony Charters & Associates, Australia

-Tony Williams, Director, Hospitality Operations, Qatar Foundation, Dubai

David Scowsill, President and CEO of WTTC said: “We are delighted to have such high-caliber judges to select our finalists who will provide an important perspective based on their diverse cultural backgrounds and professional expertise in the travel and tourism industry. We eagerly await the announcement of this year’s winners at the WTTC Global Summit in Abu Dhabi on April 9, 2013.”

Costas Christ, Chairman of Judges, said: “One of the signature aspects of these high-profile awards is the selection of a truly international team of expert judges, reflecting diverse stakeholders in the global travel and tourism industry, including the private sector, academic institutions, non-profit organizations, and government. With each year, the Tourism for Tomorrow Awards continue to raise the bar on sustainable tourism best practices, helping to usher in a global transformation of the travel and tourism industry, based upon the principles of environmental friendly operations, support for the protection of cultural and natural heritage, and direct and tangible benefits to the social and economic wellbeing of local people in tourism destinations around the world.”

Following the on-site evaluations, the finalists will move into the last stage of the judging process; a separate Winner Selection Committee meets after a detailed review of the finalist judges’ recommendations, the award applications, and the on-site evaluation report, selecting one winner in each award category. The winners will be announced during the Awards Ceremony held at WTTC’s Global Summit on the evening of April 9 in Abu Dhabi, UAE. All winners and finalists will receive worldwide media exposure.

WTTC also takes this opportunity to invite further entries to this year’s awards. Applications must be submitted within one of the 4 award categories by November 26, 2012.

Submit your application online at or alternatively contact Anja Eckervogt, WTTC Tourism for Tomorrow Awards Manager, [имейл защитен] .

For more info on the judges, please go to: .